The First Time Again

Book#3, The Braddock Series

He was almost her first, but he doesn’t remember.

She never forgot.


Trey Christopher is a divorced, recovering addict, ex-pro quarterback with a couple of Super Bowl rings and little else. Back in his hometown, he can rely on bitter disappointment and long memories to keep reminding him of his failures.

Baylee Westring escaped a nightmare marriage right before an economic collapse stole her home, her career, and her financial stability, along with any hope she had for the future.

When these two cross paths again, Baylee remembers the scarring impact of their one drunken encounter as teenagers. Trey sees a woman who could throw him a lifeline in more ways than one.

Ancient history and old grudges might tear them apart. But are they also the keys to each other’s future?


The Braddock Brotherhood were four stand-alone contemporary romances originally published by Samhain Publishing. The heroes, although not all blood-related, are connected to each other through the heroines. Single dad Rick Braddock’s story began in A Month From Miami, followed by his twin brother Ray’s story of finding Hayley in A Forever Kind of Guy. Hayley’s ex-husband, Trey, is redeemed with his own story in Book Three, The First Time Again. And  the fourth book, What A Rich Woman Wants, tells Niko and Lesley’s story. They all will soon be re-released, so please be patient!


Praise for The First Time Again

From RT Book Reviews:


The main characters in the third installment of Meyers’ Braddock Brotherhood series have intriguing backstories, and the supporting cast is well-developed…overall this is a delightful and entertaining read.

Scroll to Top